DIY Travel Packing Solutions

When it comes to finding the best of anything, Pinterest is your friend!

I went looking for great ideas to pack necessities for travel in a more compact way.   Anyone that knows me knows that…I ALWAYS have the Heavy sticker put on my bags, on the way TO my destination!  And just a note on that..I don’t expect anyone to carry my luggage.  Even though I would like to be able to travel lighter, I don’t think its possible unless I go down to a size 2 in everything , because then everything is smaller even my 5 pairs of shoes I have to take!

But I do go on short excursions where I could definitely pack lighter and it be realistic.  So here are just a few of my finds on Pinterest to help you pack lighter.

1.  Use empty Chapstick containers to hold emergency cashchapstick

2.  Old Sunglass cases are great to store chargers  Glasses case

3.  A Potholder makes a great Heat safe case for hair tools curl iron

4.  Put toothpaste in a little larger container than the small travel sizetooth passte

5.  Use a contact lenses case for your face creams contact case

6.  Use glad press & seal for individual necklaces glad press

7.  Use a shower cap to cover shoes in your suitcase shoes

8.  Use an empty Tic Tac Case for Bobbi Pins  bobby pins

I am definitely going to use some of these ideas for my travels where I don’t need a lot of creams, etc.  Do you have any great ideas to share with us?

We all want to make those Airline Attendants happy with our luggage!  Have a great Day!!

Leave a Reply

